The Robber Bird CD cover - click for full size"The Robber Bird"

Magpie Lane MLCD08

The new Magpie Lane CD "The Robber Bird" was released in December 2011.



Listen to tracks

Buy the CD / download the album 



In my opinion the finest English Folk Band for concerts... Magpie Lane release a much-anticipated CD which still manages to exceed our high expectations... if I want to show someone why I love English folk music, I can play them this.
Flos Headford, Shreds and Patches
more of what we have come to expect from this talented group... fine vocals and atmospheric arrangements
Sue Swift, English Dance & Song
Read more reviews


  1. The Lark in the Morning
  2. Poaching Song
  3. Turtle Dove
  4. Bobbing Joe / The Shepherd’s Song / Glorishears
  5. The Highwayman Outwitted
  6. Travel the Country Round
  7. Treadmill Song / Hanging Johnny / Shreds and Patches
  8. Isle of France
  9. Christmas Eve / Duncormick Mummers’ Jig
  10. Oxford City
  11. Bobby Shaftoe / York Winter Assemblies
  12. When the Snows of Winter Fall



Buy "The Robber Bird"

Buy the CD

Select destination:


Download from Bandcamp